Tori’s Top Ten

Hey guys! Following a chat with some of my number one fans (you know who you are ๐Ÿ˜˜) I thought I’d give having a ‘segment’ a go. So please enjoy the first of (possibly many) “Tori’s Top Ten” lists.

Tori’s Top Ten Tips for Making Your New House (Flat) a Home;

  1. Mix it up a little – put serious things with fun things!
  2. Get yourself something smelly – buy a candle, some incense, a diffuser, or even just some spray, if something smells nice you’ll love it more! ๐Ÿ•ฏ
  3. Put up some pictures – they can be of friends/family or just of something you like! ๐Ÿ–ผ
  4. Pop a reminder of who you are in each room – For example I have a memory board in my living room, a ‘motivational block’ in my kitchen, an owl in my bathroom, and my snow globe collection in my bedroom!
  5. Make it comfortable – add in some pillows or blankets!
  6. Every so often, bake something! ๐Ÿ‘ฉ๐Ÿผโ€๐Ÿณ
  7. Buy something new – something special for your new place! ๐Ÿ›
  8. Find yourself a great new takeaway close by – everyone needs a takeaway sometimes, it’s part of life, so why not find one that’s great for you!
  9. Listen to music while you’re unpacking – music makes everything more enjoyable! ๐ŸŽถ
  10. And finally, celebrate when you’ve finished unpacking – I had some champagne! ๐Ÿพ

So there you have it, my Top Ten Tips for Making Your New House (Flat) a Home. There are of course some more traditional ones, and these probably aren’t for everyone, but these are what have been helping me settle in to my new flat.

I hope you like them and that they work for you too!

Until Next Time,

V x

Leave a Reply

