Family Time

I’ve spent a lot of this last week seeing my family. I spent a few days at my Nan’s hanging out with her, one of my uncles, and my mum. It was great! It was nice to see them all and spend some quality time with my Nan just the two of us.

I then spent the weekend with my brother. He showed me around Sheffield, which is pretty amazing. We walked around the vintage shops and the rest of the town, had some great food and drink (I had a glorious waffle burger 😍), and watched a bunch of great films. It was great fun hanging out together and hearing about how he’s settling into his new job and life there.

It’s been really great going to see them and spending some quality time together! Truth be told I’ve been feeling a little lonely since I moved up to Leeds. I don’t know that many people here and I’ve been missing my friends and family. I’ve made some plans to see some of my friends soon which I’m really looking forward to, but it’s been great to just pop on the and see some of my family! It’s nice to know hat even though they’re not here they’re really close by!

It’s still a bit weird being up here, and I know it’ll be better when I’ve started my course and officially have stuff to do, but for now I’m enjoying making plans and spending some time with some of the people I love most!

Anyway, that’s all for now!

Until next time,

V x

Leave a Reply

