Tori’s Top Ten – Songs from Movies

It’s the final Friday in movie May so that means it’s going to be a Friday full of movie music.

Music can be a very powerful thing in movies. It can help set the scene, set the mood, and make you feel like you’ve been transported to a whole new place. This is true for both the classical pieces and the modern songs you get in a movie. As such my list will contain a mixture of classical arrangements and those modern tunes we all know and love. Here are my Tori’s Top Ten – Songs from Movies:

  1. I Don’t Want to Miss a Thing – Aerosmith ~ from Armageddon
  2. St. Elmo’s Fire (Man in Motion) – John Parr ~ from St. Elmo’s Fire
  3. Don’t You (Forget About Me) – Simple Minds ~ from The Breakfast Club
  4. Theme from Jurassic Park – John Williams ~ Jurassic Park
  5. The Power of Love – Huey Lewis & The New ~ Back to the Future
  6. Fireworks – Nicholas Hopper ~ Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
  7. (Everything I Do) I Do It For You – Bryan Adams ~ Robin Hood Prince of Thieves
  8. Raiders March – John Williams ~ The Indiana Jones Movies
  9. Ballroom Blitz – Tia Carrere ~ Waynes World
  10. Chevaliers De Sangreal – Hans Zimmer ~ The Da Vinci Code

So those are my favourite songs from the movies. There are some songs out there that could have made the list but I wanted to go with songs that I only know because of the movie and songs from movies I have actually seen. I absolutely love listening to all of them, and I hope you give them a go a like them too.

What are some of your favourite songs from the movies?

Until next time,
V x


Leave a comment